Opening remarks will be made by the following high-level speakers:

Volker Rieke, German Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF), Director General of the Directorate General

Eva-Maria Stange, Saxon State Ministry for Higher Education, Research and the Arts (SMWK), State Minister

Hans Müller-Steinhagen, Technische Universität Dresden, Rector

Franz-Birger Marré, German Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ), Head of Division for Water, Urban Development and Transport